Home / News / Local / Ambode constitutes Governing Boards of Health Service Commission, others

Ambode constitutes Governing Boards of Health Service Commission, others

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State
Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode on Wednesday constituted Boards for the Health Service Commission, Audit Service Commission, Universal Basic Education and Local Government Service Commission.

In a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Tunji Bello, Governor Ambode named Dr. Bayo Aderiye as Chairman of the Health Service Commission, while Dr. Tokunbo Oluwole, Mrs. Kemi Ogunyemi, Dr. (Mrs) Monsurat Oyekan and Mr. Seun Osikoya as members of the Board.

For the Board of the Audit Serve Commission, Alhaji Waliu Onibon is expected to serve as Chairman with Mrs. Foluke Onabolu, Mr. Abiodun Oladipo Akhigbe, Mr. Adekunle Otusemade and Hon. Hutisode Dosu as members.

The Governor also appointed Mr. Babatunde Rotinwa as Chairman of the Board of the Local Government Service Commission, Mr Bode Garbadeen, Mr. Olayinka Ajomale, Mr. Babs Akinyanmi and Mr. Rasheed Giwa as members.

Also constituted was the State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB) as provided by the Compulsory Free Universal Basic Education Law 2006.

Dr. Ganiu Sopeyin was also appointed as Chairman of the SUBEB while Mrs. Mosun Sofola, Mrs. Olabimpe Carrena and Mr. Gbolahan Sodeyi as members.

Other members of the SUBEB include Alhaja Sade Lawal, Mr. Joseph Akinwunmi Olusanya and Mr. Wakeel Akewusola.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Lawal Daura: Scapegoat, sacrificial lamb, fall guy, victim or villain? By Bolanle Bolawole

  turnpot@gmail.com  0705 263 1058 May you live in interesting times! It is apt to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *