Home / News / Local / Governor Abubakar swears in 19 Commissioners…Urges them to be committed to service

Governor Abubakar swears in 19 Commissioners…Urges them to be committed to service

Gov. Abubakar of Bauchi State
Some of the Commissioners taking oath of office
Governor Muhammed Abubakar of Bauchi State on Wednesday swore in 19 Commissioners, six months after he dissolved the entire state cabinet.

The governor, in a brief speech at the ceremony, urged the new officials to exhibit exemplary leadership and diligence in the running of government affairs.

He said that they were chosen on merit, and advised them to be fair to all Bauchi residents irrespective of tribe, religion or political leanings.

Mr. Abubakar warned them against indolence and the temptation to embezzle public funds, saying that anyone caught would face the full wrath of the law.

He also advised them to be prudent in the management of limited resources, especially in view of lean resources available to the state.

The commissioners include Rifkatu Samson, environment; Rukaiya Kewa, women affairs and child development; Haruna Mohammed, justice; Umar Sade, information; Ibrahim Sale, social welfare and sports; Yakubu Kirfi, agriculture; and Mohammed Abubakar, rural and community development.

Also inaugurated are Nasiru Giade, cooperatives; Muhammadu Bashir, power, science and technology; Umar Mohammed, housing, land and survey; Umar Gazali, commerce and industry; Garba Akuyum, finance; and Ado Aska, religious affairs.

Others are Nasirudeen Mohammed, local government; Zuwaira Ibrahim, health; Ibrahim Suleiman, water resources; Haruna Danwanka, education; Musa Baima, solid minerals; while the Deputy Governor, Nuhu Gidado, is to oversee the works and transport ministry.

1.) His Excellency Engr. Nuhu Gidado – Works and Transport

2.) Ruqayya Ibrahim Kewa – Women Affairs

3.) Haruna Deke Mohammed – Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice

4.) Hon. Rifkatu Samson Danna – Environment

5.) Magaji Abubakar Dambam – Budget and Economic Planning

6.) Umar Ibrahim Sade – Information, Culture and Tourism

7.) Muhammad Sani Bashir – Power, Science and Technology

8.) Umar Ibrahim Mohammed – Housing

9.) Abubakar Gazali – Commerce

10.) Babangida Nasiru Giade – Cooperatives and SME Development

11.) Pharm. Ibrahim Madaki Saleh – Youths and Sports

12.) Muhammad Mahmud Abubakar – Rural and Community Development

13.) Yakubu Kirfi Esq – Agriculture

14.) Garba Muhammad Sarki Akuyam – Finance

15.) Danwanka Haruna Abdullahi – Education

16.) Ado Sarkin Aska Zigau – Religious Affairs and Community Relations

17.) Nasiruddeen Muhammad Esq – Local Government Affairs

18.) Dr. Zuwaira Hassan Ibrahim – Health

19.) Musa Kaila Baima – Solid Minerals

20.) Ibrahim Ayuba Suleiman – Water Resources

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

2019: Tambuwal compulsorily retires 2 Permanent Secretaries; Sacks Commandant of state’s Special Marshal

Danjuma James, Sokoto Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal of Sokoto state has approved the compulsory retirement …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *