Home / News / Local / Imo Assembly confirms additional six commissioner nominees (See names)
Senator Hope Uzodimma, Imo State Governor

Imo Assembly confirms additional six commissioner nominees (See names)

By Ugonne Uzoma

Owerri, April 17, 2024

The Imo House of Assembly on Thursday during a plenary session screened and confirmed six additional commissioner nominees.

The Speaker, Mr. Chike Olemgbe (APC-Ihitte Uboma), said that the list of nominees had been considered during an executive session on Tuesday before their appearance for the screening.

The House Majority Leader, Mr. Kanayo Onyemaechi (APC-Owerri West), moved the motion for screening, and was seconded by the member representing Owerri Municipal, Mr. Clinton Amadi (LP).

The nominees are, Mr. Johncliff Nwadike, Mr. Ernest Ibejiako, Mr. Emeka Mbudem, Chief Ifeanyi Oru, Dr Prosper Ohayagha and Mr. Chukwuemeka Okoronkwo.

Following the screening of the nominees, the Deputy Speaker, Mr. Amarachi Iwuanyanwu (APC-Nwangele), moved a motion for their confirmation, noting that they had satisfied all requirements.

The motion was seconded by Mr. Clinton Amadi (LP-Owerri Municipal) following which the nominees were confirmed.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that 16 nominees had been previously screened and confirmed by the House.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Abia: INEC staff members hold prayer session over incessant deaths

By Leonard Okachie Umuahia, May 22, 2024 Members of staff of the Independent National Electoral …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *