Home / Lead Story / Osinbajo inaugurates sanctions committee

Osinbajo inaugurates sanctions committee

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (m) with members of the National Sanctions Committee after their inauguration at the
Presidential Villa in Abuja on Friday
Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has inaugurated the National Sanctions Committee.

The committee comprises the Minister of Justice, Malam Abubakar Malami, as chairman, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr Geoffrey Onyeama, and the National Security Adviser, NSA.

Other members are the Director General of DSS, the IGP, CBN Governor and the Chief of Army Staff.

The rest are the DG National Intelligence Agency and the DG Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit.

The mandate of the committee is to trace and freeze financial flows of terrorist funds.

At the event the Vice President reiterated government’s commitment to eliminating terrorism in the country.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

President Buhari arrives in Daura for Sallah

President Muhammadu Buhari has arrived in his country home, Daura, for the Eid -el Kabir celebration. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *