Home / News / Local / Umanah returns as Akwa Ibom Information Commissioner as Emmanuel assigns portfolios

Umanah returns as Akwa Ibom Information Commissioner as Emmanuel assigns portfolios

Governor Udom Emmanuel
Governor Udom Emmanuel
Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State has assigned portfolios to the 20 commissioners and two special advisers sworn-in on Monday.
This is contained in a statement by the Chief Press Secretary, Mr Ekerete Udoh, on Tuesday in Uyo, the state capital.
According to the statement, six commissioners retained the portfolios assigned to them during the immediate past administration of Senator Godswill Akpabio. The six are among the 11 commissioners retained by Emmanuel.
Those retaining their ministries include Mr Aniekan Umanah, Ministry of Information; Mr Akan Okon, Ministry of Finance and Dr Glory Edet, Ministry of Women Affairs.
Others are Mr Godwin Ntukude, Ministry of Transport; Mr Uwemedimo Nwoko, Ministry of Justice and Mr Monday Uko, Ministry of Youth and Sports.
Those whose portfolios have been changed include Mr Emmanuel Enoidem, formerly of Special Duties, now assigned Ministry of Investment, Commerce and Industry.
Also, Mr Enobong Uwa, moves to the Ministry of Housing and Urban Renewal from Environment, while Mr Etido Inyang has been assigned Special Duties as against Bureau of Technical Matters. Chief Emmanuel Ibiok, formerly of Political Affairs, is now assigned Culture and Tourism while Mr Uwem Etuk, formerly of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, moves to Town Planning.
The nine fresh commissioners include Dr Mathew Ekaette, Agriculture and Natural Resources; Mr Ephraim Inyang-eyen, Works; Mr Aniekan Akpan, Education; and Dr Dominic Ukpong, Health. Also, Dr Iniobong Essien was assigned Environment and Mineral Resources; Mr Victor Antai, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Mr Ekong Sampson, Rural Development and Dr Emmanuel Onwioduokit, Economic Planning and Development.
According to the statement, the Ministry of Science and Technology goes to Dr Elizabeth Obot while Mr Enyinna Ekpeyong becomes Special Adviser, Bureau of Labour and Mr Anietie Etuk, Special Adviser, Political Affairs.

Culled from: Freedom Online

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Ijaw Diaspora Council writes Tinubu on appointment of Mrs. Walson-Jack as Head of Civil Service

The Ijaw Diaspora Council (IDC) has congratulated President Bola Tinubu on his appointment of Mrs. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *