Home / News / Local / Ambode to swear-in Ayorinde, Bamigbetan, Tinubu, 34 others as Commissioners, SAs, Monday
Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State

Ambode to swear-in Ayorinde, Bamigbetan, Tinubu, 34 others as Commissioners, SAs, Monday

Mr. Steve Ayorinde
Mr. Steve Ayorinde

Plans have been concluded for the official swearing-in ceremony of the 37 recently cleared commissioner-nominees and the Special Adviser designates by the Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode.

The development comes as the Lagos State House of Assembly, Friday, concluded screening of the 37 persons who are expected to form the cabinet of Governor Ambode.

The event which is scheduled to hold, Monday, at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa Secretariat, Ikeja, will witness the swearing-in of 23 Commissioners and 14 Special Advisers (SAs), who will constitute the State Executive Council.

“The House of Assembly has just officially informed His Excellency that they have completed the screening and confirmation of all the 23 Commissioner Designates and 14 Special Adviser Designates which he had sent to the House on September 21. So what is left is for him to conduct the swearing-in ceremony so as to enable them resume the task of governance,” read a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Habib Aruna.

It would be recalled that Governor Ambode had earlier named six members from the former governor Babatunde Raji Fashola’s administration including former commissioner for Agriculture, Gbolahan Lawal, former Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris, former Special Adviser, Central Business District, Folarin Coker, former Special Adviser Commerce and Industry, Seye Oladejo, former Special Adviser Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Ganiyu Johnson and former Special Adviser Rural Development, Babatunde Hunpe.

The new commissioners comprise a relatively young cabinet with the likes of Mrs. Yetunde Onabolu, Fela Bank-Olemoh, Akinyemi Ashade, a partner in KPMG, former Managing Director, National Mirror newspapers, Steve Ayorinde, Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, a pharmacist, Kehinde Joseph and Prof. Ademola Abass, a Professor of Law, whose ages range between 39 and 47 years.

Other are: Dr. Akintola Benson, former Special Adviser Political and Legislative Powers Bureau, Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, former member, House of Representatives, Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Dr. Femi Onanuga, CEO of LAMATA, Dr. Dayo Mobereola, Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Arch. Wasiu Anifowoshe, former member House of Assembly, Mrs. Lola Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni.

Just as Anofi Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, Mrs Adebimpe Akinsola, Femi Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Adeniji Kazeem, Adeyemi Labinjo, Toyin Suarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Deji Tinubu, Mrs. Mudirat Giwanson and former Chairman Ejigbo Local Council Development Authority (LCDA), Kehinde Bamigbetan, complete the list.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Migrate regularly, Nigerian-born Canadian Minister tells Nigerian youths

Abuja: July 19, 2024 Nigerian-born Canadian Minister of Immigration and Multiculturalism, Dr Akolisa Ufodike, says …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *