Home / Arts & Entertainment / Ministers, Aregbesola, Dada, to address Nigerians in Diaspora, Saturday, May 8, 2021; Passport processing tops list of issues

Ministers, Aregbesola, Dada, to address Nigerians in Diaspora, Saturday, May 8, 2021; Passport processing tops list of issues

Nigeria’s Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola and the Minister of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador Zubairu Dada, will on Saturday, May 8, 2021, address Nigerians in the Diaspora on critical issues that have been agitating their minds.

While Ogbeni Aregbesola, a former two-term Governor of Osun State, will make a special presentation, especially targeted at answering questions about passport processing for Nigerians in the Diaspora, Ambassador Dada will be Guest Speaker at this edition of the Diaspora Quarterly Lecture Series.

According to the Host of the webinar, the Chairman/CEO of Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NiDCOM), Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, the theme of the event is “Mobilizing Nigerians in the Diaspora for National Development.”

Apart from passport related concerns, the Ministers will also address other topics of interest to the Diaspora community at the program that is expected to be no holds barred.

The event starts at 2pm Nigeria / UK ; 9am ET / 6am PT USA, and registration is at www.diaspora.gov.ng/development

NIDCOM is the agency responsible for ensuring the engagement of Nigerians in the Diaspora in policies and projects, and in participation in the development of Nigeria. It was established in 2019.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Equipped by US, Israeli firms, police in Botswana search phones for sources

By Jonathan Rozen/CPJ Senior Africa Researcher Oratile Dikologang was naked when police officers pulled black …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *