Home / News / Africa / Nigerians top 2015 CNN/Multichoice African Journalist of the Year Award

Nigerians top 2015 CNN/Multichoice African Journalist of the Year Award

Hyacinthe Boowurosi
Hyacinthe Boowurosi

While, a Burkinabe journalist, Hyacinthe Boowurosi bagged the CNN/Multichoice African Journalist of the Year Award, four Nigerian journalists emerged winners in four categories in the Saturday award which was held in Nairobi, Kenya.

The four Nigerians are Adewale Olugbenga Emosu, Ibanga Isine, Femi Joshua Asu ànd Arukaino Umukoro.

The categories and winners of the awards this year are: Culture Award – Adewale Olugbenga Emosu (Tribuneonline); Dow Technology & Innovation Reporting Award – Sarah Wild (Mail & Guardian, South Africa); Economics & Business Award – Femi Joshua Asu (Punch, Nigeria); Features Award – Julie Lauren & Jacqueline Jayamaha; Francophone General News Award – Hyacinthe Boowurosigue Sanou (print) and Ibrahim Diallo (broadcast); and GE Energy & Infrastructure Award – Mohamed Amin.

Others are: Photographic Award – Herman Verwey; MSD Health & Medical Award – Enoch Sikolia & Charles Kariuki; Portuguese Language General News Award – Carl Goncalves (Cape Verde) & Pedro Paxi Ndoma (Angola); Press Freedom Award – Zacharie Flash Ndiomo; Sport Reporting Award – Arukaino Umukoro (Punch); African Development Bank & Environment Award – Thomas Naadi Bitlegma (ETV Ghana); and Coca-Cola Company News Impact Award – Ibanga Isine.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Christian Youths deny endorsing Akpabio for Senate; Say Christianity not political organisation

  The Patriotic Christian Youths of Nigeria (PCYN) on Wednesday distanced itself from the recent …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *