Home / News / Africa / South Africa Defeat Morroco to win first ever WAFCON title

South Africa Defeat Morroco to win first ever WAFCON title

Bayana Bayana of South Africa has defeated Morroco to succeed Nigeria as Champions of the Womens Africa Cup of Nations (WAFCON).

The Coach Desire Ellis tutored Bayana Bayana were 2-1 victors over the Atlas Lionesses of Morocco to claim their first ever WAFCON title.

The South Africans finished the tournament with a 100% record winning all their games from the group stage to the final in Casablanca Vs their hosts Morroco.

Huldah Magaia scored a brace to gift South Africa a 2-0 lead before Morroco pulled one back through Ayane. R in the 81st minute. South Africa held on to the lead to claim their first Womens Africa Cup of Nations title.

South Africa now joins Nigeria and Equatorial Guinea on the list of WAFCON winners and will arrive at the 2023 FIFA Womens World Cup as Champions of Africa.

About admin

Check Also

Access Bank unveils ‘Love is More’ campaign for Valentine

By Aderonke Ojediran Lagos, Feb. 6, 2023 Access Bank has unveiled several discounts and mouth-watering …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *