Home / News / Local / AITEO Cup: Kano Pillars, Katsina United, Heartland FC reach last eight
The Kano Pillars team

AITEO Cup: Kano Pillars, Katsina United, Heartland FC reach last eight

The Kano Pillars team

After enduring a turbulent season in the NPFL, Kano Pillars FC, Katsina United and Heartland FC continued their march towards Aiteo Cup glory on Saturday evening.

Kano Pillars FC defeated DMD FC to reach the Quarter Final while Katsina United and Heartland FC required Penalty shootouts to knockout Sunshine Stars and Dakkada FC respectively.

Katsina United and Sunshine Stars FC played out a 1-1 score before Katsina United edged the Owena Whales out 5-3 on Penalties.

Heartland FC also defeated Dakkada FC 5-4 after the lottery of the shootouts was needed to separate the teams following a 1-1 regulation time score.

In other Aiteo Cup Round of 16 games decided on Saturday August 6, across various centers, Lobi Stars managed a 1-0 win over underdogs Akure City.

Nassarawa United defeated Bendel Insurance 2-1 while Wikki Tourists knocked El Kanemi Warriors out of the competition 5-4 on Penalties after a goalless score line in regulation time.

Niger Tornadoes beat Green Berets 1-0 to reach the Quarter Finals of the Federation Cup now named after title sponsors AITEO.

Akwa United FC will play Kogi United FC on Sunday evening in Enugu in the last game of the Round of 16.


Lobi Stars 1-0 Akure City

Katsina United 1-1 (5-3) Sunshine Stars

Nasarawa United 2-1 Bendel Insurance

Wikki Tourists 0-0 (5-4) Elkanemi Warriors

Heartland FC 1-1 (5-4) Dakkada FC

Niger Tornadoes 1-0 Green Berets

Kano Pillars 2-0 DMD FC

Sunday 7/8/2022

Akwa United Vs Kogi United

About admin

Check Also

Subsidy: FG, Labour to meet June 19 on implementation framework

By Ismail Abdulaziz Abuja, June 5, 2023 The meeting between the federal government and the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *