Home / News / Local / Argentina 2023: Nigeria invites 39 players to camp ahead FIFA U-20 World Cup (See list of those invited)
Nigeria U-20 Eagles Head Coach, Ladan Bosso

Argentina 2023: Nigeria invites 39 players to camp ahead FIFA U-20 World Cup (See list of those invited)

Head Coach of Nigeria U-20 team, Isah Ladan Bosso, has invited 39 players to the camp of Nigeria’s U-20 team for final preparations for this year’s FIFA U-20 World Cup finals.

Last week, world football-governing body FIFA withdrew the hosting rights from Indonesia and handed it to Argentina who gave assurances that they would be ready to step in with just over a month to the tournament’s kick-off scheduled for May 20 to June 11.

The Flying Eagles finished third at the Africa U-20 Cup of Nations in Egypt last month and are one of four teams that will fly Africa’s flag at the finals, with the others being Senegal, The Gambia and Tunisia.

All invited players have been informed to report at the Chida Hotel, Abuja on Sunday, 16th April with training sessions to commence on Monday.


Goalkeepers: Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Chijioke Aniagboso (Giant Brillars); Saheed Jimoh (B. E. Arena Academy); John Otomblon (Mavlon FC).

Defenders: Augustine Njoku (Abia Warriors); Ezekiel Bala; Muhammad Abdulsalam (Rising Stars); Solomon Agbalaka (Broad City FC); Israel Domingo (Family Worship FC); Benjamin Frederick (Nasarawa United); Femi Abubakar (Madiba FC); Daniel Bameyi (Yum Yum FC); Wisdom Ndon (Akwa United); Akinwale Akanbi (Lionheart FC).

Midfielders: Caleb Uchedikwu (Mavlon FC); Ogbelu Onuche (Nasarawa United); Daniel Daga (Dakkada FC): Samson Lawal (Pro-Success Academy); Bilyaminu Musa (Mailafia FC); Hitler Eniye (36 Lion FC); Muhammad Aminu (Gombe United); John Joshua (Nasarawa United); Musa Usman (Mailantarki FC); Ibrahim Abdullahi (Samba FC).

Forwards: Haliru Sarki (Mahaniam FC); Kehinde Ibrahim (Green Light FC); Shettima Abubakar (Central Academy); Jude Sunday (Real Sapphire FC); Obiaku Ifesinachi (36 Lion FC); Abdullahi Usman (Samba FC); Salem Fago (Mavlon FC); Godwin Ositgbami (Kwara United); Babangida Abubakar (Mailantarki FC); Nurudeen Bala (Maikunkele FC); Olaitan Fabode (3SC); Adams Olubi; Adamu Aliyu (Nasarawa United); Ibrahim Beji (Cartegina FC); Ayatollah Usman (Niger Tornadoes).

About admin

Check Also

Bayelsa guber: Sylva heads for Appeal Court, says Bayelsa liberation close, inevitable 

The Governorship Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Bayelsa State and former Minister …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *