Home / News / Local / Bayelsa Assembly confirms more appointees of Gov Diri

Bayelsa Assembly confirms more appointees of Gov Diri

By Shedrack Frank
Yenagoa, Sept. 8, 2020

Bayelsa House of Assembly has screened and confirmed two more Commissioner nominees, and three other appointees to serve as Chairman and members of the state’s Local Government Service Commission.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that the house during its plenary on Tuesday assessed the capability and past records of the appointees forwarded to it by Gov. Douye Diri.

Those confirmed included; Mr Keme Warebi and Erasmus Patrick as Commissioners designate.

While Mr Lambert Ototo, Odudu Awipi and Cleopas Carter, were confirmed as Chairman and members of the state local government service commission, respectively.

Speaking during the screening, Mrs Ebiuwou Koku Obiyai (PDP – Yenagoa constituency ll) and Wisdom Fafi, (PDP – Kolokuma/Opokuma constituency l) urged the appointees to key into the vision of Diri’s administration and work to uplift Bayelsa.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

#EndSARS: City officials, Clerics, others rally in Newark, US, in support of Nigerian youth protesters

Nigerians and friends of Nigeria marched out, Friday, October 23, 2020, onto the Steps of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *