Home / News / Local / NIDCOM holds maiden Diaspora Quarterly Lecture

NIDCOM holds maiden Diaspora Quarterly Lecture

Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Chairman/CEO NIDCOM

Abuja, May 5, 2021:

The Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM) will on Saturday May 8, 2021 holds its maiden Diaspora Quarterly Lecture on critical issues of concern to Nigerians living abroad.
The Lecture, according to  Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Chairman/CEO of NIDCOM will be by webinar to allow more Nigerians in the Diaspora opportunities to participate in the lecture .
In a statement, Abdur-Rahman Balogun, the Head, Media and Public Relations Unit of NIDCOM, stated that the theme of the lecture is  “Mobilising Nigerians in the Diaspora for National Development.”
Nigeria’s Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola and the Minister of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador Zubairu Dada, are Guest speakers while an array of leaders of the Nigerian Diaspora community will serve as panelists.
Equally, as the Chief Host, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa will be on hand to throw more light on recently approved National Diaspora Policy by the Federal Executive Council as well as other relevant issues.
The lecture starts at 2pm Nigeria / UK ; 9am ET / 6am PT USA, while participants are expected to register for the webinar at www.diaspora.gov.ng/development. Participants are also encouraged to send in their questions.
Established in May 2019, NIDCOM is the agency responsible for  the engagement of Nigerians in the Diaspora in policies and projects, and in participation in the development of Nigeria.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Democracy Day: US-based Association officials charge Nigerian leaders on best practices

By Cecilia Ologunagba New York, June 13, 2021 Some Nigerian-American leaders of US-based organisations have …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *