Home / News / Local / Nine State Police Commands, others get new Commissioners of Police (See who is where)
CP Frank Mba

Nine State Police Commands, others get new Commissioners of Police (See who is where)

Adamu Mohammed, Inspector General of Police
CP Frank Mba

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP M.A. Adamu, has ordered the posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to State Commands/Formations as follows:

i. Kebbi State – CP Adeleke Adeyinka Bode, mni
ii. SPU, FHQ, Abuja – CP Philip Maku
iii. Sokoto State – CP Ali Janga Aji
iv. Armament, FHQ, Abuja – CP Ohikere S. Idris, fsi
v. CMDT Police College Ikeja – CP Daniel Sokari-Pedro, mni
vi. Port Authority Police (PAP), Western, Lagos – CP John O. Amadi, mni
vii. Oyo State – CP Ngozi Onadeko, fdc
viii. Enugu State – Mohammed Ndatsu Aliyu
ix. Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja – CP Haladu Musa Rosamson, fdc
x. Cross River State – CP Sikiru Akande
xi. Ebonyi State – CP Aliyu Garba
xii. Airport Command – CP Abubakar Umar Bature
xiii. Department of Operations, FHQ – CP Yusuf Ahmed
xiv. Adamawa State – CP Aliyu Adamu Alhaji
xv. Training and Department – CP Babaita Ishola
xvi. Imo State – CP Nasiru Mohammed
xvii. CMDT Police Detective College Enugu – CP Alexander Nengi Wannang
xviii. Delta State – CP Ari Mohammed Ali
xix. Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja – CP Olofu Tony Adejoh
xx. Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja – CP Sadiq Idris Abubakar
xxi. Force Public Relations Officer – CP Frank Mba

The postings/redeployments, according to a statement by CSP Aremu Sikiru Adeniran, Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, Force Headquarters, Abuja, are with immediate effect.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Tinubu appoints new Comptroller-General of Nigerian Immigration Service  

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of DCG Kemi Nanna Nandap to serve as …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *