Home / News / Local / Akwa Ibom, Udom Emmanuel set up Transition/Handover committees

Akwa Ibom, Udom Emmanuel set up Transition/Handover committees


Udom Emmanuel
Udom Emmanuel

Governor-elect of Akwa Ibom State, Mr. Udom Gabriel Emmanuel, has inaugurated a 21-member transition committee, with Chief Sunny Akpadiaha as Chairman and Mr. Udeme Ufot as Vice Chairman, at a ceremony which held at the Banquet Hall of the Government House, Thursday.

A statement by the Chairman, Publicity Committee of the Divine Mandate Campaign Organization, Mr. Aniekan Umanah, who is also the state’s Commissioner for Information and Communications, said the committee, has Barr. Emmanuel Enoidem as Secretary.

Other members of the Committee are: Rt Hon Esio Oquong Udoh, Bishop Andrew Unwanta, Dr Chris Akpan, Barr Jerry Akpan and Professor Ibe Bassey, Dr Chris Nyong, Barr Goddy Umoh, Rt Hon Aniekan Akpan, Mr Kennedy Akwaowo, Professor Maria Ikorok, Hon Mrs Serah Esitikot and Barr Comfort Etuk.

Also to serve on the Committee are: Dr (Mrs) Majorie George Abasiodiong, Mr Unyime Usoro, Mr Ese Umoh, Rt Hon Kenneth Okon, Mrs Ekaette Ebieteobong Usip and Mr Bernard Duncan.

Similarly, Governor of the State, Chief Godswill Akpabio has also constituted a transition handover committee, with the Head of the Civil Service, Mrs Cecilia Udoessien as Chairman.

According to the statement by the Information Commissioner, Mr Enobong Uwah as Secretary while Mr Don Etim, Prince Uwem Ita Etuk, Dr Ememabasi Bassey and Sir Adasi Ubulom will serve as members.

Other members appointed to serve on transition committee of the out-going administration are Dr Glory Edet, Professor Ibe Bassey, Obong Senas Ukpanah, Mr Akan Okon and Mr Aniekan Umanah.

The Committee also include: Professor Atim Antai, Rt Hon Ignatius Edet, Hon Monday Uko, Engr Etido Inyang, Rt Hon Anietie Etuk, Hon Ibanga Etang, Obonganwan Grace Ekong, Barr Mercy Isang, Sir Udo Isobara, Elder Bassey Essang and Barr Uwemedimo Nwoko.

Members of the two committees are to work harmoniously to ensure a smooth transition from the present administration of Chief Akpabio to the incoming government of Mr. Udom Emmanuel.

About Global Patriot Staff

Check Also

Nigerian Editors vehemently condemn ‘provocative, primitive, anti-people, anti-press freedom’ bill

  The Guild of Nigerian Editors, NGE, has risen from its Standing Committee meeting in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *